Articles

Online Student Music Resource Webinar

Dr. Charlotte Kroeker, CMI Executive Director, presents a free webinar covering CMI's online resources for student music, on Monday, January 27th from 4 to 5 pm EST.

This presentation is part of the AFPC-NCEA Webinar Series for conductors of Catholic student choirs, worship leaders and classroom teachers, elementary through high school.

AFPC members have access to thousands of curated anthems for children through the Church Music Institute online libraries and other resources.

The Choral Library contains over 1,700 titles specifically for children, and thousands more for unison, two part, two equal voices, two and three part mixed, SA, SSA and SAB voicings. Over 200 anthems are included for children as an additional choir with adults. During the webinar, Dr. Kroeker will explore how to find the right music for any group of children or youth for a liturgical season, and also explore how available instruments can be part of the search, including handbells.

Online Resources for Student Music
Monday, January 27
4 pm EST, 3 pm CST, 2 pm MST, 1 pm PST

Register here.

Can't make it to the webinar? Receive a link to access the recorded webinar at a later date when you register.

AFPC gratefully acknowledges Our Sunday Visitor Institute and the Stephen and Cathy Muzzy Fund for the generous sponsorship of this webinar.

Reader Interactions